Archived Tayside Excellence Awards 2012 by Tayside Contracts - Adapting for Success

Tayside Contracts Excellence Awards 2012

Tayside Contracts "Best of the Best" descended on the Caird Hall, Dundee on Friday 18th May 2012 for the third Tayside Excellence Awards Ceremony which was hosted by BBC Scotland's Catriona Shearer.

Almost 400 people celebrated the successes of Tayside Contracts Awards presented to individuals and teams who stand out from their colleagues as people or teams who go that extra mile within their workplace.  Those who attended included nominees, employees, sponsors and guests.

The judging panel was chaired by Iain Waddell, Managing Director and consisted of members of Tayside Contracts Joint Committee, Councillor Jack Coburn, Convener, Councillor's Bob Myles and David Bowes, Vice-Conveners. The panel stated that the standard of nominations was very high and it was not an enviable task having to choose the winners. 14 Awards in total were presented, some of which were sponsored by our generous suppliers. 

During the evening attendees were asked to dig deep for charity and a total of £1,833 was raised for Children 1st and presented to Andrew Grant from the charity.

Congratulations to all the finalists and award winners and we look forward to doing it all again next year.

The 2012 Awards winners are:

Award 1 - Construction Division - Excellence in Health & Safety - Best Performing Unit. 

Roads Maintenance Partnership - Dundee

Award 2 - Cleaning Excellence Award - Primary Schools

Strathmartine Primary Cleaning Team - Angus

Award 3 - Construction Division - Transport Services - Best Performing Workshop

Blairgowrie Workshop - Perth & Kinross

Award 4 - Catering Excellence Award - Primary Team of the Year

Kingspark Primary School Kitchen Team - Dundee

Award 5 - Cleaning Excellence Award - Secondary Schools

Perth Academy Cleaning Team - Perth & Kinross

Award 6 - Construction Division - Street Lighting - 'Bright Spark Award'

Charlie Smart - Perth & Kinross

Award 7 - Catering Excellence Award - Secondary Team of the Year

Brechin High School Kitchen Team

Award 8 - Cleaning Excellence Award - Non Schools

Dundee House Cleaning Team - Dundee

Award 9 - Construction Division - Construction in Excellence Award - Best Performing Unit

Blairgowrie Depot - Perth & Kinross

Award 10 - Support Services Award - Outstanding Support to Our Employees, Business Units and Partners

Monika Majkutowska - Payroll Assistant/Interpreter/Translator

Award 11 - Catering Unit Award - Favourite Dinner Lady/Gent of the Year (School Pupil Award)

Jane Cooper, Catering Assistant - Glebelands Primary School, Dundee

Award 12 - Rising Star Award (Outstanding Contribution)

Gavin Ramsay, Health & Safety Advisor - Contracts House, Dundee

Award 13 - Excellence in Customer Service Award

Scott Shaw, Bakery & Hospitality Supervisor - Tay Cusine, Dundee

Award 14 - Best Service Team

St John's High School Catering Team, Dundee

Registered Office: Tayside Contracts. Contracts House. 1 Soutar Street. Dundee DD3 8SS

Copyright 2016. Tayside Contracts. All rights reserved.

Web design dundee
Website by Web design dundee