Tayside Excellence Awards 2016 by Tayside Contracts - Adapting for Success

Tayside Employee Awards Ceremony 2017


Planning is well underway for the Tayside Excellence Awards 2017 which will culminate in an exciting gala evening to be presented yet again in Dundee's Caird Hall on Friday 19th May 2017.

The project team has been working on the 2017 event since literally the 2016 ceremony was over to ensure the continued success of what has now become a prestigious annual event on Tayside Contracts' calendar. 

The TEA Ceremony remains dedicated to celebrating and showcasing the excellent work that individuals and teams carry out across Tayside every day.

Nomination forms will be available in the December edition of Target.

Listed below are the award categories and finalists :

Construction Division - Excellence in Health & Safety Sponsored by:

  • Charles Dailly Team
  • David Drummie Team
  • Michael Thomson Team

Cleaning Excellence Award - Primary Schools Sponsored by: 

  • Craigiebarns PS
  • Robert Douglas Memorial
  • Burnside PS 

 Construction Division - Excellence in Delivery through Lean Sponsored by:

  • Angus Operations - Arbroath Depot
  • Dundee Roads Maintenance Partnership
  • Minor Works Team - Perth Roads Maintenance Partnership 

Catering Excellence Award - Primary Team of the Year Sponsored by: 

  • Claypotts Castle Primary Team
  • Crieff Primary Team
  • Lochside Primary Team

 Cleaning Excellence Award - Secondary Schools Sponsored by: 

  • Arbroath Academy
  • Harris Academy
  • Blairgowrie High School 

Catering Excellence Award - Secondary Team of the Year Sponsored by: 

  • Harris Academy
  • Perth Academy
  • Brechin Campus

 Cleaning Excellence Award - Non Schools Sponsored by:

  • Ardler Complex
  • Carol Meldrum - The Yard, Forfar
  • Veronika Poborilova - Navigate

Construction Excellence Award - Best Performing Operational Unit 

Sponsored by:

  • Slurry Sealing Squad
  • Dundee Roads Maintenance Partnership Team
  • Garry Livie Squad

 Support Services Award - Outstanding Support to Our Employees, Business Units & Partners 

Sponsored by:

  • HR Admin Team
  • Jane Deasley, Assistant Facilities Business Improvement Manager
  • Novella Tragham, Business Support Officer 

Favourite Dinner Lady/Gent of the Year (School pupil award) 

Sponsored by: 

  • Denise Gowrie, Perth Academy
  • Val Baxter, Robert Douglas PS
  • Elspeth MacNaughton, Breadalbane Academy

 Favourite School Crossing Patroller (School pupil award) Sponsored by: 

  • Norrie Ower, Morgan Academy
  • Daniel Cox, Balgarthno Campus
  • Kay Piekarski, Rosemount PS 

Open to All - (Outstanding Contribution) Sponsored by:

  • Matthew Ross, Financial Services Assistant
  • Paul Rossborough, Business Support Assistant (Payroll)
  • Kimberley Ewan, Area Catering Supervisor

Open to All - Excellence in Customer Service Sponsored by:

  • HACCP Team
  • Richard Fyffe, Financial Services Assistant
  • Brian Smith, Facilities Assistant

Open to All - Best Service Team Sponsored by: 

  • Tay Cuisine
  • Garry Livie Squad
  • Slurry Sealing Squad



Registered Office: Tayside Contracts. Contracts House. 1 Soutar Street. Dundee DD3 8SS

Copyright 2016. Tayside Contracts. All rights reserved.

Web design dundee
Website by Web design dundee